Review: Purgasm Shop Curl Confectionery

purgasm

*These product were sent to me to review. The following review is my honest thoughts and opinions. What may work for me may not work for your and vs.

Where can this be purchased: Purgasm Shop

Price: $18

So here is the review….

Wild Cherry Poo barIngredients: Coconut Oil, Palm Oil, Safflower Oil, Glycerine (kosher, of vegetable origin), Shea Butter (refined naturally crushed), Purified Water, Sodium Hydroxide (saponifying agent), Sorbitol (moisturizer), Sorbitan oleate (emulsifer), Honey, Soy bean protein (conditioner), Titanium Dioxide (mineral colorant), Argan Oil, Yucca Root, Marshmallow Root, Wild Cherry Bark, Silk Aminos, Essential Oil/Phthalate Free Fragrance Blend, Love!

Product Claim:  These hand poured shampoo bars are all natural and are botanically infused with Wild Cherry Bark, Marshmallow Root, and Silk Aminos. They contain Argan oil, Honey, and Shea Butter for a hydrating, deliciously scented clean that does not strip the natural moisture from the hair shaft. Shampoo bars produce an abundance of light and creamy lather and leaves hair feeling clean, soft, moist, and easier to detangle. Say bye bye to dry, tangled, moisture stripped hair! Great for dull, brittle hair that craves moisture!

purgasm

My Thoughts

This is the second shampoo bar I have ever used in my hair. The fist one was the Cream&Coco Raspberry Rice Pudding and that one kicks this one out the park in my opinion. At first I felt like this bar was not doing anything because it did not foam at all. Soon I started feeling like my strands were sticking together…..hmmm this thing dried my hair out so bad it aint even funny. Shampoo bars are supposed to cleanse, but this stripped my hair bad. I did the right side of my head first and contemplated on continuing with the left (but I was determined to finish what I had begun). My hair was sectioned in 4 so I know that the tangling was not due to washing big sections of hair at once. After I finished shampooing my hair I can literally hear the *squeaky clean sound when I ran my fingers over my strands. : (

Rating:♥♥♥♥

 *I gave 1 heart because of the scent
IMG_1011 Ingredients:  Rhassoul Clay, Unrefined Cocoa Butter, Banana, Honey,Marshmallow Root, Wild Cherry Bark, Hibiscus, Argan Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol and Polysorbate 60, Silk Aminos, Jamaican Black Castor Oil, Organic/Phthalate Free Fragrance Blend, Undutched Cocoa Powder, Vitamin E, Love!

Product Claim: The Wild Cherry Treatment hair truffle mask is specially formulated to provide the ultimate damage repair and conditioning experience for curly, kinky, and afro textured hair. Our special blend of rhassoul clay, wild cherry bark, banana, honey and marshmallow root intensely conditions, softens, increases moisture retention, and provides excellent slip for detangling. Say bye to dry, brittle, and malnourished kinks and curls with this aryuvedic and botanical blend! *These intense conditioning hair truffles are  lighted dusted with undutched cocoa powder on one side  for it’s nourishing and moisture retaining properties.

purgasm

My Thoughts 

I followed the directions and added boiling water to the 3 truffles. I was expecting like a creamy cream but ended up with a gritty cream.(Think of adding an old ashy Hershey bar to cold water) anyways….. I wanted to love this, especially since my hair was so dry after the Poo Bar, but was I wrong. I must say that I HATED this product. Like… more than that As I Am coconut mess, and you all know that I really disliked that line…. Let me tell you all my not so lovely encounter with these truffles………..

I melted them down as good as I could. Then spread the gritty cream over the same 4 sections. Application was soso. Again, I like the smell but that is not the point.lol .. I left this in my hair for about 35 mins under a plastic cap.  I hopped in the shower, and started rinsing the treatment out of my hair, but I noticed that the water was running clear. -_- not good at all!  When I touched my hair, it felt like I had left some sort of play do clay in it. I then decided to work the water into each section to make sure that the water was getting everywhere…. To tell you all more, I had to use 2 different shampoo’s to get this out. The first was Giovanni Tea Tree Shampoo and since that did nothing I had to reach for my Suave Clarifying shampoo(contains sulfates) and even that did not get everything out.  By this point I am super pissed and heated. I had wasted valuable time and water in the shower yet my hair was still not clean.  When I got out the shower I had to get a HG deep conditioner to reverse the madness. I knew that my Curl Junkie Curl Rehab would do it. I left the Cj CR overnight to make sure that I got the full effects from it. In the morning I finally washed it out and….hahahaha I still had bits and pieces of the Purgasm treatment in my hair…..smh   never again sorry.

Rating: ♥♥♥♥

 *I gave 1 heart because of the scent
purgasmIngredients: Distilled Water (infused with Marshmallow Root, Wild Cherry Bark, Flaxseed, Hibiscus, Propietary Botanical Blend), Aloe Vera Gel, Silk Aminos, Xanthum Gum, Phthalate Free Fragrance/Essential Oil Blend, Love!

Product Claim: This botanical based gel will quench your curls and bring them back to life! It gives great curl definition for kinky, coilly, and curly textures and nourishes dry hair and scalp and provides a light hold.  Curl Poppin Gel is specially formulated to provide excellent definition, detangling, shine, and moisture. Wake up your curls! * Great for “Wash & Go”, twists, braids, shingling, and other textured styles.

My Thoughts

There are no thoughts because I decided not to put my hair through anymore stress, I didn’t even use the gel!

Rating:  ——-

* Over all from the products that I did use I would not recommend them to anyone. Again, these products were sent to me for review and the thoughts above are my honest opinions.

Posted on June 16, 2013, in Products Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

