Product Review: CHC Ultimate Hair Treat

DSC00694

Where can this be purchasedhttp://coilyheadchick.com/

Price: $12.00 for 8oz

Ingredients: Purified Water, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Aloe Vera Juice, Castor Oil, Rice Bran Oil, Coconut Oil, Olive Oil, Jojoba Oil, Pro-Vitamin B5, Optiphen, Vitamin E, Citric Acid and Fragrance

Product Claim:  Ultimate Hair Treat is the ULTIMATE TREAT for your Coils, Kinks and Curls, this concentrated hair treat can be used as a leave-in and daily moisturizer. For fine hair this treat can also be used as a weekly deep conditioner.

Ultimate Hair Treat  is Curly Girl friendly and made without: Parabens, PABA, Paraffin, Petroleum, Mineral Oil, Phthalates, Propylene Glycol, Silicones, Sulfates or Synthetic Color

My Thoughts

This is a HOLY GRAIL for me!! I love love love this leave in. I don’t even know where to begin… It smells like orange Popsicle. Yummy! It feels incredible in my hair while being applied and after my hair is dry as well.  It has amazing slip.. did I mention the SLIP. lol My hair drinks this up so nicely. It does not leave it feeling dry nor greasy. Below are some of the combo’s that I’ve tried.

DSC08886^Twistout using CHC Ultimate hair treat with CHC Hair Perfection^

DSC08997^Wash n Go using  CHC Ultimate hair treat with CHC Hair Perfection^

catsdfd^Wash n Go CHC Ultimate hair treat with Kinky Culy Curling Custard^

DSC09558^Over night Twist out with CHC Ultimate hair treat ONLY^

As you can see my hair looks amazing! I feels very moisturized and plump. This product plays well with other products in my opinion. After about 5-6 uses I still have plenty left but I want to restock soon.

coilyheadchickI would definitely recommend this to anyone. I will purchase again and the Ultimate hair treat is the first item to make it to my holy grail list!!!

Rating♥♥♥♥♥++

******

Pass by CoilyHeadChick on FaceBook and tell her I sent you!

Posted on February 26, 2013, in Products Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hello my name is mariah wil you please email mThe info i need to order this and any tips to help my hair grow quickly?

  2. How is this in comparison to Kinky-Curly Knot Today? They cost about the same, so I’m wondering if you have a preference to one vs. the other. I really want to try the Ultimate Hair Treat and Hair Perfection, but if they are very similar to Kinky-Curly Knot Today and Curling Custard, I probably will not, because I’d prefer to use products I don’t have to order online. Thanks for the review! Your hair looks beautiful!

    • Hi Nicole I apologies for the late reply. In my opinion they are not the same. I like Ultimate hair treat but hate KCKT(I like as a detangler).. I love KCCC and the hair perfection is “ok” but the ultimate hair treat and kccc together give me great hair!

  3. “hair”

  4. It appears that you could probably add lard to your hear and it will do just fine. I am so sick of all of this Holy Grail crap about products that claims to do this, that and the other to your hair, which most carry the identical ingredients. People wake up all this is is networking. Everybody and their granddaddy is trying to capitalize on the so call natural movement. There are many naturals who have used plain water and achieved great results. Having an arsenal of hair product under your kitchen/bathroom sinks surely is not the simplicity most us want to achieve by wearing our hair in its state.

Leave a Reply

