Twist n Curl after As I Am fail

Immediately after I posted my last post, I washed and detangled my hair in order to start fresh on my weekend hairstyle. I washed with CON Argan oil shampoo and detangled with Gvp Conditioning balm. I then parted my hair into 4 quarters and distributed  some SheaMoisture sheabutter LI in each section.

sheamoisture leave-in

I sealed with a little bit of argan oil and applied some Xtreme Wetline gel to each little section before I started twisting.

I ♥ this gel for my edges when doing buns!!

I ♥ this gel for my edges when doing buns!!

**If using this gel for twisting… Please be light handed. Unlike me I added a lil too much when I started twisting and the section turned white. Took a long time to absorb into my hair. So don’t use a lot.**

I stopped twisting before I reach the ends. I can not remember how many 2 strand twist I did, but I added a perm rod to the end of each one.

DSC00059Recently I have been using my hooded dryer to speed up the drying process but I’ve noticed that my crown dries and my ends remain wet. So I decided to pile all my twist on the top of my head and wrapped a hair net around them like so.

DSC00029I found that this helped my ends rather than letting them hang while the rest of my hair dried quickly. There is one thing that I hate about twistouts, braid outs ect., and that is waiting for my hair to completely dry before unraveling. So I ended up taking the twist down before they were 100% dry lol smh!!

DSC00060Any who… My ends looked silky and smooth. As for the rest of my hair.. I think it could have been better.

DSC00082DSC00089

In the morning my hair was dry the whole way but I was left with some frizz in the crown section (the problem child)

DSC00108

DSC00114

DSC00116DSC00128

This was my final look for the day

DSC00194 DSC00195I know for next time to let my hair dry 100%…I’m just sooooo impatient!! lol  My twist out lasted for about 2-3  then I put my hair in a bun until I got my Reve’ Essentials in the mail*wink

Day 3 and still going strong!!

Day 3 and still going strong!!

Overall the only 2 things that I would change for the future is not applying to much get to each section and letting my hair dry completely to reduce frizz.

 Have a great weekend!!

DSC001gg39

Posted on February 2, 2013, in HairStyles. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

