Product Review: Yes To Carrots Pampering Conditioner

yes to carrots

Where can this be purchased?: I’ve seen this at Wal-Mart and Target but I purchased mine at Walgreens

Price: $7.99 at Walgreens

Ingredients: Water (Aqua) , Cetearyl Alcohol , Behenalkonium Chloride , Cetyl Esters , Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Juice , Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Seed Oil , Dead Sea Water (Maris Aqua) , Maris Limus Silt ExtractDead Sea Silt , Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Oil , Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil , Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil (Sweet Almond) , Calendula (Calendula Officinalis) Flower Seed Oil , Cucurbita Pepo Fruit ExtractPumpkin , Ipomoea Batatas ExtractSweet Potato , Cucumis Melo Fruit ExtractMelon , Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil , Triticum Vulgare (Wheat Germ) Oil , Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract , Honey Extract , Punica Granatum Extract (Pomegranate) , Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride , Fragrance (Parfum) , Sodium Hydroxide , Sodium Benzoate , Potassium Sorbate

Product Claim:  Organic carrots are brimming with beta-carotene, an essential vitamin that keeps your lovely locks happy, healthy and hydrated.

    • Dead Sea minerals for an all-you-can-absorb vitamin buffet
    • 99.8% natural product
    • Free of petroleum and SLS
    • Paraben-free, naturally
    • Cruelty free

My Thoughts

This is going to be a super quick review…..Being protein sensitive limits me to the products that I can use. Lately I have been on the hunt for conditioners to add to my rotation. I bought this conditioner a month ago and have used it 1-2 a week for conditioning and detangling. I have about less than 25% left in the bottle after about 6-7 uses. This formula is silicone-free unlike the one CurlyNikki reviewed previously.  The consistency is not thick but not super thin. The smell is “ok” not bad but perfumy.  My knots melted when detangling and my hair felt super silky and soft after rinsing not dry and thirsty. Definitely a keeper. I would recommend this conditioner to everyone.  It is worth every single penny.

Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥+

…….

 Do you know of any other “protein-free & silicone-free” conditioner that you would recommend me?
Posted on December 29, 2012, in Products Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This actually has jojoba oil which shouldn’t be used on protein sensitive hair. It made mine horrible. But I guess what works for some, might not work for others!

  2. I just bought Curl Junkie Hibiscus & Banana Deep Fix Moisturizing Conditioner and so far so good. It’s a little pricey for me BUT i’ve been dying to try it and it was on sale @curlmart so i got it. Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle rose is another good one and probably the most affordable.. myHoneyChild Olive you.. that’s all i can think of right now. Hope I helped! 🙂

Leave a Reply

