Review: Kahava “Over the Shoulder Strap”

Kahava

Kahava

This item was sent to me.

Where can this be purchased? http://www.etsy.com/shop/Kahava

Price: $10 + $5(sh) =$15 !!!

Colors: Dark blue, bright blue, purple, black, red, grey and aqua

Item claim: “This nifty over the shoulder strap is comparable to a fanny pack, but looks much cooler! It can hold a cell phone, compact camera in the two front pockets and monetary items such as a credit card or cash can be stored in the inner zippers. This is perfect for travel, exercise, concerts or a day at the amusement park. It comes in a variety of colors. Kahava’s are adjustable with a velcro strap that wraps around the waist area and come in three sizes: small, medium and large.”

My Thoughts

Recently JeanCarlos has been on the search for some thing that he could use to carry his iPod, keys, school ID and ect. He told me that the new style in Puerto Rico was guys wearing fanny packs across their shoulders.  Ummm. Yea..NO. I told him that there are more stylish alternatives out there.

After searching the internet for what seemed like hours. I came across the Kahava. The company recently launched in the beginning of this year. I contact the company to see if they would allow me to review the product and they agreed. Esther was so sweet and the communication was great. I received my Kahava within a weeks time.

When I received my Kahava, my boyfriend was pretty pissed at the fact that I got one….when in reality the whole thing started because he wanted something similar. lol

I have had the Kahava for about a month now and I really like it! I love that fact that when I wear it to go shopping my hands are free at all times. Plus my back and shoulders are not hurting from carrying around my traditional handbag.

The Kahava that I chose was size small and in the color black. It fit my 4’11 frame nicely.

Kahava

DSC08854

DSC08856

It has 4 pockets in total and a velcro closure.

The 2 of the pockets in the front can be used to hold a cell phone, iPod ect.

DSC08863DSC08864

The other 2 pockets are hidden in the back part of the Kahava. The bigger pocket has sleeves to carry your ID’s, credit card ect and bills.

DSC08859

The smaller pocket it towards the bottom/side, and it can be used to carry change, keys ect.

DSC08860

The inside part that lies on your shoulder has a leather feel material and it prevents the strap to slide off your shoulder.

DSC08868

I liked this item so much that I just finished ordering one for my boyfriend in large, color black as a Christmas gift…shhhh! I can’t wait to use it to run. I always tend to leave a my cell and keys at home because I just can’t carry them, but now I can.

Overall I am glad I have this. It has made my Christmas  shopping way easier. My purse is one less bag that I have to worry about.

If you want to make your life a tad bit easier, Check out the Kahava. I recommend it to athletes, mom’s on the run and whoever hates carrying around purses. lol

DSC08866

http://www.etsy.com/shop/Kahava

Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Posted on December 3, 2012, in Non-Hair Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My friend and I were looking at these at NY Comic Con!!! I even took pics. We were debating getting them and could get a discount if we bought two, but we never went back!! They were a little expensive. But, now, you’re making me wish that we did!! LOL!!

Leave a Reply

