My Handmade Slouchy Beanies…Satin lined!!!

If you have me on Facebook, you most likely have seen that I have been on a mission working on a new project for my online boutique La Perla Boutique.

About 3 weeks ago I decided to experiment with crochet and I ended up loving it. I started off with making some hair bows but decided that I wanted a bigger challenge. I tried to make my lil bro a hat from a pattern that I saw online and it came out to big. But it fit me perfectly.

I posted a photo on facebook asking everyone if it was nice enough to add to my boutique and I got wonderful feed back. Only problem is that I knew that the initial beanie would not fit everyone…so that is where my mission started.

I spent the next 3 days creating my own pattern where the beanie would have enough space to fit other peoples hair. After hours of long concentration and frustration I finally achieved what I wanted.

My slouchy beanies are made of soft yarn. The headband has an elasticity feature to fit any size head. Did I mention there is a satin lining option?  Yes!

 As you may know Satin is a very smooth material that allows your head to move easily across its surface, thus avoiding the friction and damage that may be caused by cotton. Satin can also prevent “frizz” and will prevent split ends, hair loss and will protect the hair root and hair shaft.

Here are all the colors that I will have available

Black Slouchy Beanie

Brown Slouchy Beanie

Gold Slouchy Beanie

Gray Slouchy Beanie

Light Pink Slouchy Beanie

Sage Slouchy Beanie

Teal Slouchy Beanie

Watermelon Slouchy Beanie

White Slouchy Beanie

Wine Slouchy Beanie

Navy Blue Slouchy Beanie

If all goes well this week  they will be made available for purchase this Saturday Nov 3rd @ http://laperlaboutique.storenvy.com/

Intro pricing for unlined is $15 and satin lined $20. **Intro pricing will expire once they are all sold out.

I will do my best to restock my store every 2 weeks and because of the “made-to-order” nature of the beanies, please allow at least 2 weeks before I ship.

I hope you guys are as excited about this as I am!!

**********

I can not thank EboniCurls, my ♥ JeanCarlos and my mother Maria enough for their tips, support and help!

Posted on October 30, 2012, in Accesories and Tools, Boutique Items, Just Stuff. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here different web address
    and thought I should check things out. I like what
    I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking at your web page yet again.

  2. I loooooove these! Been looking for a good satin lined slouchy beanie online and these are the only ones I like. Any idea when you’ll have more available for order?

  3. Saw you via EboniCurls and we loved the satin beanies so much we featured u on our blog. http://bornorganicbella.wordpress.com/ May success continue to follow u!

  4. These are soooo cute! When do you normally restock? Also, is there any chance of making a mustard coloured beanie?

  5. I love the idea of adding the satin inside. I’ll buy one or two..

  6. I love them and the colors are great…my daughter will be graduating from UCF in December and these would be wonderful to add to her collection of gifts…How do I order?

Leave a Reply

