Product Review: Hair Perfection by CoilyHeadChick

 Review by EboniCurls of the Hair Perfection by CoilyHeadChick

Price: $20 for 16oz

Website: shop.coilyheadchick.com

Ingredients:  Aloe Vera Juice ,Water Infused with Horsetail, Nettle and Marshmallow Root, Olive Oil, Castor, Oil, Jojoba Oil, Vitamin E, Agave Nectar, Xanthan Gum, Honey Quat, Optiphen(preservative), ProVitamin B5, Potassium Sorbate, Citric Acid and Fragrance

Product Claim: Bad hair days are not an option. Perfect your natural koils, kinks and curls.

Directions: For best results shake well before each use, apply a generous amount to clean wet hair, finger rake and smooth through small sections throughout hair. You can use alone or layer over your favorite leave- in conditioner.

Eboni’s Thoughts

I like that the container was double wrapped. First, rolled and wrapped in matching black tissue paper and underneath that it was nestled inside a nice clear gift bag, tied with a flirty ribbon. It comes with an unscrewable bottle cap that can be replaced with a pump that is included. This can come in handy when traveling with it long distances. I like that the container is see-through, which allows you to see how much product you’ve used and just how much you have left before you need to head back over to CHC to order more.

CoilyHeadChick/ Jcokes7 on YouTube has a great application tutorial on demonstrating how use it. I followed her instructions instructions. Usually by the time I’m finished applying my gel to my wash N go’s my hair will already began to shrink about 2 inches. I immediately snapped a pic because I was so excited to see my length. I was like this “Chick” might be on to something 😉

I air dried overnight and my hair was about 85% dry the next morning. My next day hair is usually tight a flat but it was much looser. I had volume, definition and shine like a mugg!!! When I got to work you could see the heads turning. I can write a book on hair comments from coworkers. Ugh! This time they all wanted to touch :)The lady at the post office told me that my hair smells like Dr. Pepper. The smell has a Vanilla-almond essence & reminds me of L’Orel EverCreme. The one that Eva Longoria is in the commercial. It isn’t a very thick gel and it has a light to medium hold on my hair. There wasn’t a heavy gel cast to smooth out at all. I find it to be what I call a “safe” gel.

Because my hair was a lot looser than normal with less shrinkage I wasn’t expecting to get 3rd day hair but I did. It looked even better to me and much more fuller. Still had shine. I would touch my hair and see oil on my hands. May I add that I NEVER rewet my wash n go’s once it is styled. Adding water or more products seems to reactivate the product and when I go outside the elements tend to dry my strands out even more. By the end of the day my hair was feeling a little dry but that was to be expected since it was the third day with no leave-in. So before going to bed I slapped my Ebonnet on and decided that I would restyle my hair the next morning.

Ebonnet!!

Y’all I woke up and my hair was naturally remoisturzed with the help of “the big bad bonnet”.  I had fourth day hair.

In closing, this product has everything I look for in a product and I recommend it to new naturals with TWA’s to combat shrinkage. The only problem I have with it is that it wasn’t around when I became a new natural. I would like to achieve 5 and 6 day hair with this product so I will be restyling my hair over the weekend and using an old favorite leave-in. I will be reviewing Hair Perfection by CoilyHeadChick on my YouTube channel soon discussing my final thoughts.

****************************

Have you tried Hair Perfection and how did it work for you? I would like to know. Thank you and have a happE day!!!
Posted on October 16, 2012, in Curls2Envy Guest, Products Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great post! We are linking to this great article onn
    our site. Keep up the good writing.

  2. I love your hair….!! Love, Love, Love!!

Leave a Reply

