I am back from the Expo!

Why in the world was I getting ready this morning like if I were going to make a guest appearance or something.lol

The Natural Hair & Beauty Expo was located at the Double Tree Hotel at Sea World Orlando. Took me about 45 mins to drive there.

I got there at 10:10am and left around 1pm or so. I only got to attend 1 workshop. I was planning on staying later but… I got bored after walking the floor about 5 times. Crazy right. Then again I attended alone.. I was expecting it to be a big thing since I have never been to one before.

Here are a few pics that I was able to take with my crappy camera… oo I cant wait till I get my Canon t3i. So I apologize in advance if some pics are blurry.

What I wore

Can you tell I am sucking it in  lol..My Body Magic isn’t really working here.LMBO

Dress: Thrift Store $6.99

Shoes: ShoeLand $15.99

Watch: Fossil $115

The Event

 

I had people left and right complimenting me on my hair, asking about what hair products I used. A handful of women asked me for a business card but um…yea. I had to write the website name on sticky notes…lol #ToDoList.. O and 2 girls recognized me!!.. (whispered to myself “Omg I’m famous”)  haha

Overall I had a nice time. I plan on attending many more in the future.  If you know of any events in the Orlando, Florida area just let me know.

See ya later

Posted on September 29, 2012, in Curl Talk. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

