Conditioner Only WnG: TRESemmé Naturals

I got inspired to try this out after watching MahagonyCurls

Where can this be purchased? at most pharmacies. I got this one at Wal-Mart

Price: $3.98-$5

Ingredients: Water,Carprylic/Capric Tryglerceride, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol,Stearmidopropyl Diemthlyamine,Persea Gratissima (Avocado) oil, Aloe barbadensis leaf extract, Brassica Campestris/Aleurites, Fordi Oil Copolymer, Fragrance, Caprylyl, Glycol, Aspartic Acid, Lauroyl Lysine, Distearyldimonium Chloride, Benzyl Alchol, Centric Acid

Product Claim: This new lightweight, silicone-free conditioner uses natural ingredients to hydrate hair, giving you the moisture you need and the natural benefits you love.

My Thoughts

This conditioner is actually a re-visit for me. I stopped using it last year because for some odd reason I felt like it was leaving my hair dry. After watching MahoganyCurls videos on this conditioner I decided to give it a second try.

I HATE the smell. It literally made me gag a few times.lol it has a heavy “floral/natural scent”. I can deal with the smell in the shower as a rinse out conditioner but not as a leave-in. I really like the slip and texture. Detangling ( in the shower) was a breeze, which is a HUGE plus for me because I usually detangle in my room so I dont waste water since detangling sessions take long for me.

I washed out the conditioner so I can also wash out the remaining pieces of hair from my trim earlier. I added a quarter size amount to each of the 4 sections, finger detangling as I went along.

Now…I did this at 11:30pm..I did not have all the time in the world for this hair to dry, so I sat in front of my fan..That’s considered air drying right? lol.  My hair was completely dry before I went to sleep an hour later. The conditioner left it with a light hold. I piled all my hair on top, pineappled and threw on my ebonnet.S.O.T.C

^Before S.O.T.C and yes that is a pony on my bed. #DontAsk

In the morning I took down the pineapple, scrunched out the crunch with a pea size of Jane Carters N&S and shook my hair so it can fall into place.

My hair came out soft, bouncy and with a light hold. It feels somewhat moisturized.

Thank you Luisa from LUMA Salon for an awesome trim.

Overall I will continue to use this conditioner as a detangler/rinseout and only for a wng when I am lazy. The smell has to go, which is why it will get 4 hearts out of 5.

lmbo Pony

Rating:♥♥♥♥

 

Posted on September 28, 2012, in HairStyles, Products Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. this makes my hair brittle and dry too thanks to the aloe and avocado oil *sigh* I feel like going back to relaxers, it’s been so hard finding conditioners that don’t make my extremely protein sensitive hair feel brittle.

  2. If you don’t like the smell, have you tried adding essential oils to mask the scent? I don’t think you’ll need a lot.

  3. Love ur hair. I love seeing the diff pics. My hair is of a different texture, it’s more course. So I’m looking for products that work well with my hair. Tresemme is defin on the list of products I already use.

  4. I have just recently started following your blog. I use TN also and I like it fine enough but it’s not my top favorite. You look AMAZING! Your hair looks really nice and you are just so pretty too. Thank you also for your spiritual words this morning. I do enjoy them each day. ^_^

Leave a Reply

