Final Review: Ebonnets by EboniCurls

Good morning to all! Sorry I am late with this review 😉

Ebonnets by EboniCurls

Damask Nights, Artistic Nights, Zebra large print

If you have not read my first impression on the ebonnets please read it here.

I have had the ebonnets for almost 4 weeks (7/20) so I think that is more than enough time to try them out to give an honest review.

As you can see the Cocoa Blue ebonnet is not featured in the pictures above. Reason is.. after I bought it for my mom she decided that she really didn’t need it for now because her hair is too short (she is new natural). So I was able to sell it to a curly on CurlyNikki’s forum.

I love the patterns of all 3 of my ebonnets. I like to rotate each night to a  different pattern. lol I find it fun.

The material is TOP quality. I do have to admit it gets a lil hot. So this sucks for me because my room is the farthest from the AC unit…did I mention I live in Orlando, Fl. The hot sunshine state.lol  If you sleep in a cool room or dont sweat like me(eww) then you’ll be fine. I was really impressed with the quality of the sewing. I don’t see them coming apart anytime soon.

If I am not mistaken you can choose what size you would like for you ebonnet to be. I picked medium for all because my hair is growing quick, but picking a bigger size obviously mean more material which means more material  being sewn at the hem where the elastic band is. Since my hair does not fill the complete bonnet yet the material was bothering my forhead a lil. Buttttt not anymore. Now I just shift that extra material above my ears or to the side of my head that I am not sleeping on.  I know it will come in hand when I wear a pineapple under the ebonnet or when my hair is longer and bigger.

“The bonnets are all the same size. I just ask the size of the head so that I cut the elastic too small and it’s too tight and causes a headache. Some ladies have asked me to cut off a few inches of fabric to make it smaller to fit their TWA.”-Eboni

Lets get to the Ebonnet Claim:  Ebonnets are handmade with high quality Satin or double lined with Charmeuse Satin, which is made of extremely tightly bound satin threads that provides optimum retention of the hairs natural oils along with providing additional moisture on your hairs delicate strands. Charmeuse allows moisture to stay within the atsmosphere of the bonnet which results in soft healthy hair! 

…..OMG….Moisture, moisture, moisture. My hair has never retained moisture like this before! My twist stay plumped! You can actually feel the moisture in them when they are completely dry. Before my twist looked like my hair was locd because of  how dried and fried looking (I hope that makes sense). Look I am not lying..

twist completely dry

Plump & Moist

All I do is spritz my hair lightly with water before putting the ebonnet on at night.

*

So overall how do I feel about the Ebonnets?

BEST $ I HAVE EVER SPENT!

I would recommend one or a few;) to anyone with natural or relaxed hair.

*************

Please visit Eboni on Facebook  and tell her Curls2Envy sent you!!

I have a suprise!!!!!  Stay tuned for the next post!!!!!

Posted on August 16, 2012, in Accesories and Tools. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love it. Cannot wait until Sept 1 so that I can get my Ebonnet. I plan to get 2 of them

Leave a Reply

