While I was transitioning…

I never really “big chopped”, I didn’t see the need to. It was more like  I transitioned for like a year.. cut some ends off then the rest.. While I was transitioning I was still doing roller sets weekly along with flat ironing my hair with my beloved Izunami 1 in Flat iron… big mistake. After completely cutting off my relaxed ends I noticed that a huge part of the front part of my hair did not curl at all or had minimum curl. To this day I still have some straight strands that I hope to get rid of at my next trim. Below you will see pics of my hair before doing a roller set 1 year and 10 months post-relaxer.

*** WARNING……scary pictures   lol

Yes I agree. My hair looked like a birds nest lol.

I am not going to lie, there were times where I would think about relaxing again, but I would remind myself that I did not come this far for nothing. There were times where I cried because I couldn’t manage to get the comb through my hair or because the rollers wouldn’t stay put like they did when I was relaxed. I envied to have curls like my little sister Sulich and I was determined to see what my curl pattern looked like. It wasn’t easy but “Ebenezer, This far the Lord has helped me.” lol

So with that being said, if you are in the process of transitioning…DO NOT GIVE UP!!!

Posted on July 12, 2012, in Curl Talk, My Hair. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. How did you get your hair in the front that wouldn’t curl to curl with a WnG? I am dealing with this problem now

  2. How did you get your hair in the front that wouldn’t curl to curl with a WnG? I am dealing with this problem now

Leave a Reply

