Twistout products Revealed!

Finally I can share with you what I have been using over the past week to achieve my super defined twist out!

Here they are…

defined twistoutFor my initial twistout I used just the Reve Essentials on freshly washed hair. That twist out came out eh. After a few days of rocking that I decided to re-twist again but this time I wanted to seal my hair after I applied the leave in product(reve). Below you will see how my hair looked with just the Reve in it.

DSC00308 DSC00316

The day after these picture I retwisted. I sprayed my hair with water, applied reve essentials then sealed with JC nourish and shine. When I unraveled my twist I was left with super defined moisturized twist out. That is when I decided to tease you all on facebook. lol

DSC00356 DSC00365 DSC00395 DSC00390

If I am not mistaken I wore this twist out for about 2 days before I washed my hair so I could re-test these products to make sure that it was not just a one time wonder. What I love about this combo is that after MINUTES of having the twist in I unraveled one to twist it again and look! it was already taking form.

DSC00419

I put in small/medium twist that it why my hair looks more defined.DSC00423DSC00456DSC00460I kept the twist in for about 2 days.  I don’t think I’ll do that again. (For some reason, I can not leave in twist for more than a day or not my hair will start to feel dry and it gets knotty). I undid them last night after getting home.

DSC00468 DSC00504

Don't mind my ends in the front. They are damaged from Henna. Cutting them little by little

Don’t mind my ends in the front. They are damaged from Henna. Cutting them little by little

I pineappled my hair last night and took this shot this morning.

DSC00539Things I would do diffently next time are: Apply an actual leave -in like CJ smoothing lotion or CHC ultimate hair treat before applying reve . Make bigger twist. Not leave twist in for more than a day.

Thanks for reading!!!

****************************************

Do you have a combination of products that give you fabulous twist outs? Rave about them in the comments below!

Posted on February 10, 2013, in HairStyles. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to
    come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer
    to create your theme? Exceptional work!

  2. This paragraph is truly a good one it assists new
    web users, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

  3. I had a similar experience with henna. I was already transitioning from heat damage and did a henna treatment twice….my hair is done with. Now i have to start all over. I had already made it a year and a half. :( u never see anything about people having negative reactions to henna. Wish i could make videos n share the madness over here

  4. Twists are beautiful..I cannot seem to get mine as defined! Can You get the “reve hair and body moisturizer” from any random beauty supply??

  5. How did your hair get damaged from henna? I am thinking about using it to dye my hair and cover up some of these stray gray hairs.

  6. Your hair came out great! I mean super super defined and looks so lush. My twist outs come out best with Reve hair and body moisturizer, my random oil mix to seal and then I use ecostyler gel to twist. Comes out great and very moisturized.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,781 other followers

