Review: Koils by Nature Soothing Herbal Curl Defining Peppermint Gel

 Here with another review…

I bought this gel back in March of  this year in a sample pack from Koils By Nature.  I have been using this gel religiously since then. The original sample 2 oz size smelled a bit sour and appeared to have little white spores, so I notified customer service with photos and they sent me out a 4oz free of charge. Can we say GREAT CSR!!

Let get to the review…

Name: Koils by Nature Soothing Herbal Curl Defining Peppermint Gel

….also comes in other scents like Eucalyptus and Lavender, and Unscented

Prices: 4oz is $8  &  16oz is $16

Ingredients:  Herb infused distilled water infused, aloe vera juice, Shea oil, grapeseed oil, macadamia nut oil, *Jamaican Black Castor Oil, carbomer,*organic marshmallow root,*organic slippery elm bark, *Jamaican Black Castor Oil, potassium sorbate, willows bark, lemon & peppermint essential oils, citric acid.

Product Claim:  This is hair gel contains no alcohol and will not dry out your hair.  Herbal Soothing Peppermint Gel will provide your hair with great hold and is excellent for defining your natural curl, two-strand twist and excellent for smoothing your edges.  The Shea oil & honey will keep your hair moisturized, soft, and lustrous & the peppermint essential oil, will cool, cleanse, and stimulate your scalp.

*No Alcohol
*No Flaking
*No Artificial Color

My thoughts:

This is my go-to gel for wash and go’s. It is light and gives great definition. Does not leave a crunch that I need to scrunch out. I can get at least 3 day hair with this gel. The smell is divine since I love the smell of peppermint.  The consistency is of snot.lol  For me this gel is moisturizing and very easy to wash out.  I smooth it on the section then shingle.  I tried to use this gel for twist and ..NO.. not for me. It felt a bit waxy when applying. Soo I will only use it for a WnG over a leave -in. The best combo that I have been using is this gel over SheaMoisture Shea Butter leave-in. Both together give me fat plumped curls.

First day hair with KbN Gel

back view of first day hair

3rd day hair

 ~

Product Review:♥♥♥♥

It would’ve gotten 5 out of 5 if it was slipperier

*****************************************************************************************

Have you used it? If so, did you like it? Why or why not?

Posted on July 18, 2012, in Curl Talk, Products Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I am happy the place you are getting your information koils by nature, however good topic. Thanks for great information I was on the lookout for this info

  2. I really like your writing style, excellent info, appreciate it for posting :D. “All words are pegs to hang ideas on.” by Henry Ward Beecher.

  3. I’m still trying to find a regimine that works for me …What is your routine for 2nd/3rd day hair? I feel like I have to do my 1st day routine EVERYDAY in order for it to look nice and I know that is not healthy for my hair.

    • My regular regimen can be found here -> http://wp.me/p2AoGa-5I. For 2 and 3rd day hair, I just make sure that I protect my wng while I sleep my sleeping in my Satin Ebonnet/ Braid bonnet/Loc Soc and/or a satin pillow case. I lightly moisturize my hair at night by spraying water and smoothing a tad bit of Oyin honey dew. Just enough to lightly cover it. Or in the morning I lightly add oyin hd and get in the shower with my hair uncovered. The steam helps reactivate the curls. I love 2nd day hair then 1st day hair. Also I try my hardest not to play with my curls. A gel with a medium to hard hold also works… Hope this helped xoxo – Val

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,778 other followers

