Review : Cream of Nature Argan Oil Moisture and Shine Shampoo

Cream of Nature Argan Oil Moisture & Shine Shampoo

This might just be the BEST shampoo I have ever used. I found out about this shampoo through Elle from Quest for the perfect curl. After I saw her youtube review, I thought to my self  “let me try this out.”

I must say.. It was a pain in the but to get my hands on in here in Orlando. I went to Walgreen, target, Walmart and even Super Beauty Depot and nothing.  I stumbled upon it one day when I went to my local BSS and I snatched it off the shelf.lol

~

This product claims to :

Be sulfate-free formula that hydrates hair and adds exotic shine, while gently cleansing without harsh moisture stripping agents. It strengthens hair while optimizing the moisture balance of the hair and scalp,  helps to detangle and soften.

Price for 12 oz: $5-$9 varies

Ingredients 
Aqua (Water) , Trideceth-7 Carboxylic Acid , Decyl Glucoside , Glycol Stearate , Polyquaternium-10 , Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil , Sodium Hydroxide , Disodium EDTA , Quaternium-15 , Fragrance , Methylparaben , Propylparaben , Methylchloroisothiazolinone , Methylisothiazolinone , CI 14700 (Red 4) , CI 19140 (Yellow 5)

~

My thoughts on this product:

I really enjoy using this shampoo every time I wash my hair. It  is moisturizing and I could (almost) detangle with it. I love that it foams even though it is sulfate- free. The smell is ..well.. a shampoo smell. It doesn’t bother me, but I wish it smelled a little bit more “fruitier”. I put my shampoo in a application bottle because it makes washing my scalp way easier. The consistency of the shampoo is creamy in my opinion.  My mom liked it so much that she went out to purchase her own.

Product Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

~

Have you guys tried this product? What are you thoughts?

Posted on July 14, 2012, in Curl Talk, Products Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. can any one use this shampoo or is it jus for black ppl because i am a guy not from the USA

  2. I’ve used this shampoo a few times and can’t decide if I love it or not. It makes my scalp tingle upon application, but starts to almost burn if I leave it on too long. I guess it’s a good thing I wash in sections! It is more “non-stripping” than other shampoos, but the smell is less than desirable to say the least. I paid $7 for the bottle and will probably continue to use it ocassionally since I’m doing a modified CG method.

    • I know exactly what you mean about the smell. Regarding the burning.. I haven’t experienced that. When I wash my scalp I tend to wet it with a spray bottle then take some shampoo and work it through in 4-8 sections. Then I rinse it out in the shower. For me this eliminates wasting water in the shower (it doesn’t take me 5 min) and I am able to see what I am doing in front of my mirror. Since I use silicone-free products the shampoo on my scalp rinses off the product on my strands once I rinse my whole head in the shower. Ty for stopping by! xoxo

  1. Pingback: Back to my Wash n Go… « Curls2Envy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,680 other followers

